OUR HISTORY...

Perseverance is very important. You shouldn't give up unless you have to give up. ” Elon Musk

NO PAIN. MORE GAIN : the moto that we have chosen to adopt, as much it applies to what our product should evoke to its users as the path we had to take to be able to give birth to it. Since 2015, the leaders of this ambitious project have committed themselves body and soul to achieve a vision in line with the needs of the sector: it was necessary to understand all the expectations in order to finally be able to produce a successful tool capable of evolving.

 

The AGv2 is a concentrate of the dreams and demands of our most important ambassadors: YOU!

So let's continue together to develop this Swiss tool that meets the expectations that we can have of our country's reputation in terms of reliability, precision, quality and technological excellence.

DSC04995_ip_edited.jpg

PROF. DOMINIQUE GENOUD

R&D coordinator

An EPFL engineer in microtechnology and professor in computer science at the HES-SO Valais, Dominique is a recognized specialist in data mining, machine learning (AI) and smart information systems. Present since the beginning of the adventure with Frédéric, he brings his engineering expertise, his creativity, a vast academic network and enlightened proposals to ensure the success of the product.

Dominique Genoud
Frederic Hemmeler

FRÉDÉRIC HEMMELER

CEO

A lifelong aviation enthusiast, Frédéric spent fifteen years piloting helicopters in Canada and Europe. From 2010 to 2013 he even had his own helicopter which he operated with his wife between Switzerland, Germany and Croatia. Holder of a university diploma in aviation management from HEC Geneva, he introduced the first spraying drone in Europe and obtained the first authorizations to treat using this system in Switzerland.

JODOC ELMIGER

BDO

Jodoc Elmiger is an industrial designer with 20 years experience in the creation of technological companies in the fields of UAVs. Since October 2019 he works as a consultant for Aero41.

Jodoc holds a BSc in Industrial Design from ECAL

Jodoc Elmiger
Patrick Hervée

PATRICK HERVÉE

CFO

From agricultural school to business school, Patrick has had many lives. He has spent most of his professional life between France and Switzerland.
A former trader, fund manager, and banker, he founded his own consulting firm straddling the border between the Valais and Vaud.
Patrick is the worker in the shadows without whom nothing could work.

Quentin Collet

QUENTIN COLLET

CTO

Embedded systems engineer, Quentin Collet joined the Aero41 team at the start of 2020. He is at the basis of the development of our flight and mission management system which he coded from A to Z with the help from our colleague Dominique. Passionate, born entrepreneur and not counting his hours, Quentin spent a good part of the season in the field in order to take the measure of the technological challenges that were ours.

Formulaire d'abonnement

NOTRE HISTOIRE...

" La persévérance est très importante. Vous ne devriez pas abandonner à moins que vous ne soyez obligé d’abandonner. ” Elon Musk

NO PAIN. MORE GAIN : le moto que nous avons choisi d'adopter, tant il s'applique aussi bien à ce que notre produit doit évoquer auprès de ses utilisateurs que le chemin par lequel nous avons dû passer pour pouvoir le faire naître.  Depuis 2015, les porteurs de ce projet ambitieux s'engagent corps et âmes pour réaliser une vision en adéquation avec les besoins du secteur : il a fallu comprendre toutes les attentes pour enfin pouvoir réaliser un outil abouti et capable d'évoluer.

 

L'AGv2 est la réponse aux souhaits et aux exigences de nos ambassadeurs les plus importants : VOUS !!

Alors continuons ensemble à faire évoluer cet outil suisse répondant aux attentes que l'on peut se faire de la réputation de notre pays en termes de fiabilité, de précision, de qualité et d'excellence technologique.

DSC04995_ip_edited.jpg

PROF. DOMINIQUE GENOUD

Coordinateur R&D

Ingénieur EPFL en microtechnique et professeur en informatique au sein de la HES-SO Valais, Dominique est un spécialiste reconnu en data miningmachine learning (IA) et smart information systems. Présent depuis le début de l'aventure avec Frédéric, il apporte son expertise d’ingénieur, sa créativité, un vaste réseau académique et des propositions éclairées permettant d’assurer le succès du produit.

Dominique Genoud
Frederic Hemmeler

FRÉDÉRIC HEMMELER

CEO

Passionné d'aviation depuis toujours, Frédéric a passé une quinzaine d'année à piloter des hélicoptères au Canada et en Europe. De 2010 à 2013 il a opéré son propre hélicoptère entre la Suisse, l'Allemagne et la Croatie. Titulaire d'un diplôme universitaire en management d'aviation de la HEC Genève, il a introduit le premier drone d'épandage en Europe et obtenu la première autorisation de traiter à l'aide de ce système en Suisse.

JODOC ELMIGER

BDO

Jodoc Elmiger est un designer industriel ayant 20 ans d'expérience dans la création d'entreprises technologiques dans le domaine des drones. Depuis octobre 2019, il travaille comme consultant pour Aero41.
Jodoc est titulaire d'une licence en design industriel de l'ECAL.

Jodoc Elmiger
Patrick Hervée

PATRICK HERVÉE

CFO

De l’école d’agriculture à l’école de commerce, Patrick a eu plusieurs vies. C’est entre la France et la Suisse qu’il a passé la plus grande partie de sa vie professionnelle.

Ancien trader, gestionnaire de fonds, et banquier, il a fondé sa propre société de conseil à cheval entre la frontière valaisanne et vaudoise.

Patrick est le travailleur de l’ombre sans qui rien ne pourrait fonctionner.

Quentin Collet

QUENTIN COLLET

CTO

Ingénieur en systèmes embarqués, Quentin Collet a rejoint l'équipe Aero41 au début de l'année 2020. Il est à la base du développement de notre système de gestion de vol et de missions qu'il a codés de A à Z avec l'aide de notre collègue Dominique. Passionné, entrepreneur-né et ne comptant pas ses heures, Quentin a passé une bonne partie de la saison sur le terrain afin de prendre la mesure des défis technologiques qui étaient les nôtres.

Formulaire d'abonnement